A Collection of Haikus

You left already

But we’re both so forgiving

We missed each other

 

Mocking, giggles STOP.

Your ignorance isn’t bliss

Stop laughing at me

 

Stuffed like a turkey

My headache is getting worse

I just want to sleep

 

I can’t write no more

My brain is permanently paused

This needs to be stopped

 

I want to make books

No books have been read this month

I am struggling

 

I miss my boyfriend

No, I miss having a boy

I am such a flirt

 

I read a story

Fall in love with a stranger

I want to try it

 

I explained my choices

I regret my decisions

You don’t feel that way

 

Same song on repeat

Wildfires in my head

“Flames are burning strong”

 

I’m in love with you

But I will never tell you

You must do so first

 

You dress like a doll

Gone as soon as we were friends

I will miss my doll

 

You said fuck xanax

But you’re making my life worse

I say fuck you too

 

I lost two people

But they’re so great, they came back

It’s getting better

Leave a Reply

