I Didn’t Do it

“I didn’t do it

I don’t understand why

you would accuse me of this

You know I’m responsible

I wouldn’t do anything

to put myself or my future

in danger

I hate that you believe

her over me

 

“I’m the good daughter

I’ve kept my 4.0,

right?

Why would I work

so hard

just to mess it up

 

“Where would I

get it anyways?

I’m only fifteen

 

“I understand

that I’m older

and more mature

than everyone else

That doesn’t mean

I did it

It should mean

that I never would

 

“I didn’t do it

I swear on my life

I didn’t do it.”

 

Leave a Reply

